Here’s Today’s Inspirational Quote:

*Note: So here’s the deal with the Inspirational Quote posts.  These quotes or videos…sometimes maybe a picture or two, will not likely be inspirational at all in the traditional sense.  Rather, they might inspire you to continue living life knowing that you are smarter than at least some people, as evidenced by the quote I share with you.  Or, in the event that I actually post a quote that may be construed as really ‘inspirational’, I will likely proceed to make fun of it and/or anyone who is sincerely inspired by the painful cliche.  So for now, enjoy.*

pushed past mental capacity

“I have opinions of my own –strong opinions– but I don’t always agree with them.”
-George Bush

Alright, alright, I know what you’re thinking: “that’s a cheap shot, anyone and everyone makes fun of George W.”  To that I say, you’re right, but it’s still fun.  So, let’s keep up the streak, and make Georgie’s life even more of a running joke.  So here’s the breakdown:

– First off, in this quote our good friend G.W.B. he says he has opinions.  I already don’t believe him.  Then, he proceeds to state that said opinions are strong.  This is where the laughter sets in.  The only strong thing that I believe Mr. Bush junior is capable of having is an ape’s ability to make feeding tools out of sticks and maybe the arm strength.

– But alas, it all comes together in the last part of the phrase.  He doesn’t agree with “his” strong opinions…aannnndd all is right with the world once again.  For a second there I was afraid that G.W.B was actually capable of some sort of intellectual activity.  They aren’t his opinions at all, or they are and he doesn’t know what opinions are…or some combination of both.

-I leave you now with what I hope is empowerment to go through your day with a sense of accomplishment having successfully evolved from our primate counterparts.  If, however, you do not have such a sensation after having read this post, you should probably just stay in your house for the rest of your life and become an idiot blogger…or run for president of the United States.

